Be the leader

1 step 2 steps here I go .
3 step 4 step out the door.
5 step 6 step on my way.
7 step 8 step to save the day.

He was a boy and I was girl.
I was on the bench, Kerry started walking up to me, I was going to hurl.
Oh no, my lunch money what a jerk.
She went up to Benji the nerd, punch 1, punch 2.
That’s too much work for you.

I was done, here I go, 1 step, two step.
I was ready to prep.
Hey bully let us free.
Where suffering from your bullying we cannot breath.

I felt like a leader a hero.
I was batgirl, and she was nothing just a 0.
Don’t be a bully be a leader.
You’ll feel joy then, well then you’ll be the leader…

20140429-120738.jpg

5 thoughts on “Be the leader

  1. Wow this is amazing Alexis. I can tell you really worked hard on it and put a lot of heart into it. Great job!

  2. This is really cool Alexis. Are you sure you wrote it? Haha no Iā€™m kidding. Good work girl!

  3. I love this post and your amazing best friend (me) helped you write it which made it even more special. I hope you write poetry one day you would be great at it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *